a list of things I can do: as of Sept 30th, 2010

I can put on my socks, move my legs and toes,
smell coffee, create art, talk on my cell phone,
see my sister’s babies, earn a paycheck, enjoy music,
appreciate cold rainy days, love my girlfriend, bundle my son up in a quilt and lift him up into his bunk bed, apologize endlessly, be in yoga, sleep really well on cool stormy nights with the windows open, remember to breath, eat ice pops and watch the discovery channel with Luke, run as fast as I can playing sharks and minnows with the elementary school kids, appreciate standing on a crowded train home, make halloween decorations, appreciate everything about Aimee, put on my favorite flannel shirt, help my son get in and out of the shower, tuck him in, load the dishwasher, admit that I’m addicted to pizza, sketch people in the book store, buy Warren a corn muffin with butter and jelly on the corner of 30th and Market at 8am, close my eyes and relax my face, fall asleep in a leather chair in the middle of the mall, balance on a fallen tree, watch Ice Age the Meltdown for the 10th time and still laugh, remember the Hail Mary, enjoy the scent of you on your side of the bed after you’ve left, make mashed potatoes with rice milk, do 59 push-ups, talk to my mother, meditate before bed, become sleepy,

About MY MS and Yoga Life

yoga instructor, artist. diagnosed with MS in 2005
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to a list of things I can do: as of Sept 30th, 2010

  1. Aimee says:

    You are the beautifulest.

    a

Leave a Reply

